We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Shining Lamp of God (6 song album)

by Mortiis

COTBW exclusive
Zeitgeist 04:40


From The Vaults Part 3: The Shining Lamp of God.

Demos and Alternate versions of songs from the "The Great Deceiver" recording sessions.

*Zeitgeist was the original title of TSLOG, but I changed it once I realised it had been used by numerous bands already.

This album is an exclusive for Subscribers only on Bandcamp, it is not available to anyone else here (although you can still find it on iTunes, Spotify, etc).

This album will be released on limited edition LP during 2020, in collaboration with Dead Seed Productions: store.deadseedproductions.com

All Rights Omnipresence Productions


released November 30, 2019

All music and lyrics by Havard Ellefsen / Mortiis
Vocals, all programing Havard Ellefsen
Guitars Levi Gawrock Troite
Mastered by Jules Seifert at Epic Audio Media
Photography by Robyn Von Swank
Design by Levi Gawrock Troite
Art Direction by Havard Ellefsen / Mortiis


all rights reserved



Mortiis Oslo, Norway

Joined Emperor 1991.
Fired from Emperor on grounds of a "bad attitude" late 1992.
Formed Mortiis next day.
Planned recordings in Transylvania 1993.
That did not happen.
Released several solo albums in the 90´ies & weirding out the music industry with his prosthetic mask.
Oh those yonder days of media hypocrisy.
Became band. Band died.
Broke ribs, dreams and industry shackles, but remained free.
... more


contact / help

Contact Mortiis

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account